Speech 2




MAIN HALL Adjudicator – Cally Foster

9.30 a.m. -

37 Primary Schools Girls Primary 5                              Medal

"My Grannies" by June Crebin

1st          Charlie Anderson                                               89

2nd         Laura Divine, Ella Mawhinney & Beth Sloan     88

3rd          Juliette Stewart & Phoebe Robinson                 87


2.00 p.m.

10 Set Test Pieces Girls 7 years                   Jenny Chambers Pupils Cup

"Teddy Bear" by Tricia Hawcroft

1st          Maria Mc caffery.                                                88

2nd         Olivia Tiffney, Cora Frazer & Gracie Love          87

3rd          Maisey Creaney, Kezia Faye Scott,                   86

            Maisey Owens Leonard & Jessica Irwin


79A Solo Mime 8 years & under                                                  Dane Cup

1st          Paige McKee                                                      87

2nd         Elsa Hughes.                                                      86

3rd          Seth Cochrane                                                   85


80A Solo Mime 12-15 years                                            Medal

1st          Mia Downey                                                       88

2nd         Noah Cochrane                                                  87

3rd          Dia McCrory & Jessica Neill                               86


7.00 p.m.

105A Musical Theatre                                                      MEDAL

1st          Junior Lowry Theatre Group                               87

2nd       Sarecca                                                               84



9.30 a.m.

36A Primary Schools Boys Primary 6                 Lesley McQuade Shield

"Never Trust Dragons" by David Harmer

1st          Noah Haughey                                            88

2nd         Ryan Stewart                                              87

3rd          Justin Anderson                                          86


31 Primary Schools Girls Primary 2                     Pauline McMorrow Cup

"Experiment" by Danielle Sensier

1st          Eliza McNeill                                               87

2nd         Isabella Geddis                                           86

3rd          Hollie Morrissey                                          85


 2.00 p.m. - MINOR HALL

101 News Journalism 8-11 years                             Ashgrove Florist Cup

1st          Myles Coulter                                               85

2nd         Ellie Reynolds                                              84


15 Set Test Pieces Girls 10 years                                        McQuade Cup

"Marmalade" by Peter Dixon

1st          Amelia Bell                                                    88

2nd         Eve Finlay                                                     87

3rd          Rosa Fraser                                                  86


63B Prize Winner 9-11 years                                             Judy Lamb Cup

1st          Alex McAfee                                                 88

2nd         Rosa Frazer                                                 87

3rd          Cala McCrory                                               86


102 News Journalism 12 years and over                   Medal

1st        Emily McKeown                                           86


Font Size


Portadown Festival is affiliated to The British & International Federation of Festivals for Music, Dance and Speech, of  which Her Majesty the Queen is Patron.  The Association of Ulster Drama Festivals. (A.U.D.F) The Amateur Drama Council of Ireland. (A.D.C.I)
N.I. Charity Number NIC 100622
Copyright 2011 Portadown Festival - Speech Frid 23 Feb. Designer Joomla templates. All Rights Reserved.