Folk Dance Overall results






JOHN WALDRON CUP: Most Promising Boy in Festival

Awarded to:   Corrie Gayle, Innova School


THE PATRICIA & ELEANOR JORDAN CUP: Most Promising Girl in Festival

Awarded to:    Erin McFarland, Anderson School


McCLELLAND-KENNY CUP:  Adjudicator’s Choice in Festival

Awarded to:   Amy McCrickard, McCartney School


BRONAGH MAGEE CUP: Interpretation

Awarded to:    Kerry Cudlip, Aisling School


FIONA McGEOWN CUP:  Rhythm and Technique

Awarded to:    Ciara Donnelly, Tri Na n-Nog School


CHILDREN OF LIR:  Outstanding Performance

Awarded to:    Naoimh Brown, Tri Na n-Nog School


JOHN LAVERY MEMORIAL SHIELD: Adjud’s Choice – Single Jig

Awarded to:      Kim Burgess, Bangor School


THE O’CARROLL TROPHY: Adjud’s Choice - Slip Jig

Awarded to:      Katie Christie, Ballynafeigh School


50th ANNIVERSARY AWARD: Adjud’s Choice - Local Girl

Awarded to:     Clara McAnulty, O’Connor School


21st ANNIVERSARY AWARD: Adjud’s Choice - Local Boy

Awarded to:      Fionn McKeever , Kildara School                                              


McSTRAVICK CUP: Adjud’s Choice - Reel (Over 13 Local)

Awarded to:      Emily Jones, Anderson School


MILLENNIUM TROPHY:   Adjud’s Choice - Treble Jig (Local)

Awarded to:      Molly Davies, Kildara School                                          


LYDIA MURPHY MEMORIAL CUP: Adjud’s Choice - Style & Appearance

                                                                        (Over 13 years – Local)

Awarded to:    Meabh Turbitt, Aisling School   


McDONALD MEMORIAL CUP: Adjud’s Choice - Any Jig (Local)

Awarded to:  Alicia Connell, Kildara School


MARY McCONVILLE MEMORIAL CUP: Adjud’s Choice - Hornpipe

Awarded to:      Olivia Reid, Reilly School


THE JUDITH GRIMLEY CUP:   Adjud’s Choice – Reel  (Overall – Open)

Awarded to:      Zoe McGarry & Caoimhe Lambe, Tri Na n-Nog


THE KARL (BUGNER) MERCER CUP….Adjud’s Choice Set Dance

                                                                           (15-17yrs Local Award)

Awarded to:    Nicole Harvey, Anderson School


ROISIN DUFFY CUP – Adjud’s Choice – Set Dance (Open)

Awarded to:     Alana Smyth, O’Connor School 

Font Size


Portadown Festival is affiliated to The British & International Federation of Festivals for Music, Dance and Speech, of  which Her Majesty the Queen is Patron.  The Association of Ulster Drama Festivals. (A.U.D.F) The Amateur Drama Council of Ireland. (A.D.C.I)
N.I. Charity Number NIC 100622
Copyright 2011 Portadown Festival - Irish Folk Dancing overall results. Designer Joomla templates. All Rights Reserved.