Folk 1




1.00 p.m.



Class 64 – LD Jig/Reel – Under 6 yrs                       Millennium Shield

Most Promising Under 6 yrs

1st            Phoebe Rulou

2nd          Lile Farrel & Rose Evans

Lile Farrell won the Millennium Shield


Class 65 – LDJig/Reel – Under 7 yrs                        Geralyn Mawhinney Cup

1st            Harriet Davison

2nd          Katie Toal


Class 66 – Team Dance – Under 7 yrs

1st            Deborah Anderson Team B

2nd          Kildara Team C


Class 67 – LD Jig/Reel – Under 8 yrs

1st            Ruby Curlett

2nd          Taliah Hanson & Caila Mullen


Class 68 LD Jig/Reel Under 9 yrs                             Daly Cup

Most Promising Under 9 yrs

1st            Tara Dzurek

2nd          Emma Creaney & Lily Lamb


Class 69 – Team Dance – Under 9 yrs                                Festival Cup

1st            Deborah Anderson Team A

2nd          Kildara Team A




Class 21 – LD Jig/Reel – Under 9 yrs                       Novice

1st            Lorna Magill

2nd          Aoife Burns & Beatrix Coulter


Class 21A – LD Jig/Reel – Over 9 yrs                       Novice

1st            Ellie Poulter


Class 70 – LD Jig/Reel/Single Jig – Under 10 yrs

1st       Aimee Elliott

2nd          Amy Sloan & Niamh Poland


Class 70A – LD Jig/Reel/Single Jig – Under 11 yrs Jean Tennant Cup

1st            Ruby White

2nd          Emily Murray & Molly Davies


Class 71 – Team Dance – Under 11 yrs                    Festival Cup

1st            Deborah Anderson Team B

2nd          Kildara Team A & Doborah Anderson Team A


Class 72 – Any Light Dance – Under 12 yrs             Pat McConville Trophy

1st            Evie McAnulty

2nd          Katie Dawson & Clodagh Neeson


Class 72A – Any Light Dance – Under13 yrs           Sheila Breen Memorial Cup

1st            Clara McAnulty

2nd          Clara McConvey

3rd           Molly Sloan


Class 73 – Team Dance – Under 13 yrs                    Festival Cup

1st            Deborah Anderson Team A



SATURDAY 7th APRIL 2018 7.00 p.m.


Class 74 – Any Light Dance – Under 14 yrs             Caitlin Bailey Memorial Cup

1st             Aimee McConville

2nd           Seonna Cushley & Megan Stewart


Class 74A – Any Light Dance – Under 15 yrs          Brian Coleman Cup

1st             Leah McDonald

2nd          Clia Creaney


Class 75 – Any Team Dance – Under 15 years        Festival Cup

1st            Kildara Team A

2nd          Kildara Team B


CAROLINE CLENDINNING CUP – Highest mark in Class 76 and 76A

Class 76 – Any Light Dance – Under 17 yrs

1st            Nicole Harvey

2nd          Shauna McCann


Class 76A – Any Light Dance – Over 17 yrs

1st            Emily Jones

2nd          Caoimhe Lambe & Bethany Beattie


Class 77 – Any Team Dance – 15 yrs & over

1st            Deborah Anderson Team A



Font Size


Portadown Festival is affiliated to The British & International Federation of Festivals for Music, Dance and Speech, of  which Her Majesty the Queen is Patron.  The Association of Ulster Drama Festivals. (A.U.D.F) The Amateur Drama Council of Ireland. (A.D.C.I)
N.I. Charity Number NIC 100622
Copyright 2011 Portadown Festival - Irish Folk Sat 7 April. Designer Joomla templates. All Rights Reserved.